index // older // notes // tag // sign



13.06.2002 Thursday morning @ 2:57 a.m.
*Restricted: Adults*

I can fly

But I want his wings

I can shine even in the darkness

But I crave the light that he brings

Revel in the songs that he sings

My angel Gabriel



I can love

But I need his heart

I am strong even on my own

But from him I never want to part

He's been there since the very start

My angel Gabriel

My angel Gabriel



Bless the day he came to be

Angel's wings carried him to me

Heavenly



I can fly

But I want his wings

I can shine even in the darkness

But I crave the light that he brings

Revel in the songs that he sings

My angel Gabriel

My angel Gabriel

My angel Gabriel



My angel Gabriel

My angel Gabriel

My angel Gabriel

(to fade)



(Lamb)

. . .

It just got me thinking. Is it right or is it wrong to do it before? What if both parties are willing? Would it be alright then? What about morality and ethics? But then what about immorality?

And you know what I'm talking about? Premarital sex. That's right. So many people are doing it nowadays and I don't even want to start on religion. It's just that, just because society is accepting it, so that makes it okay?

Hey wait a sec. Is society really relenting? I'm just crapping the hell outta me so don't mind me really. I've just been wondering that's all.

There are so many scenarios where premarital sex can occur but the most common case that statistics have shown so far is the increasing rate of teenagers and adolescents alike who indulge in it like they're indulging in ice-cream. They start as early as 13 or 14 nowadays and in an era where the kids are getting to be more and more vocal and daring to experiment, there seems to be no stopping them. Gentle and harsh methods alike have been tried and tested in preventing further experimentation but what breaks them actually makes them stronger. And yes, I am equivocating.

The more you try and stop them from rebelling, the more they revel in it. Ain't it funny? But if you don't do anything, you'll be accused of "destroying the youth of the nation". Bleah. Responsibility strikes again! And then it goes..we have a responsibility to educate the young..they're too easily influenced..if they're led astray it will still be partly our fault..yada yada yada. It continues with a neverending stream.

Kids grow up and with time grows maturity. As their thinking progresses (sometimes even faster than the senior folks!) so does their curiosity. Maybe we can attribute part of all this to curiosity. But as they say, curiosity killed the cat. And with premarital sex there are other issues like unwanted pregnancies, statutory rape (for minors), health problems, social stigma, blah blah blah. Gawd.

Damn it.

. . .

I'm sleepy.



. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?