index // older // notes // tag // sign



01.10.2004 Friday afternoon @ 1:39 p.m.
*Who do you think you are?*

We've often talked about miscommunication. Talking and speaking openly, yet the message that we want to bring forth, never reaches its spot. Why? It's simply because we're most often consumed with keeping the harmony and peace in our relationship, such that we keep aside the issues that have been a source of trouble since the start.

When I ask why, I'm often met with reassurances that you're okay, that nothing's bothering you, that everything's dandy. I get very frustrated at times when I realise that we're back to square one. Nothing seems to have actually improved because you're too freaking sensitive.

It's been said that I'm an emotional basketcase, and yet..the irony of it all...you're now being much much more emotional than I am. What, is this a test? Another test? I thought I've told you straight up that I hated all those tests you've given me. I hated them! So why are you tormenting me with them now? Do you see the need to always make my life more challenging, when you're not even God?

I love you so much, from the bottom of my heart, even if I hardly say it. At least, don't my actions show that I love you? What, you're angry 'cos I didn't seem to be paying attention to you when you were talking over the phone? 'Cos I appeared to have fallen into slumber at strategic times? Then that should have given you the signal that maybe I was tired? Or that maybe you were being too long-winded for words? And you talk of honesty, when you can't even handle the physical evidence.

How about the umpteen times when we're talking face-to-face and yet your attention wavered? You look elsewhere, your eyes don't meet mine, you forget the things I said in a matter of minutes...what about those? Sekarang aku nak ungkit, kau nak buat apa?

Hell.

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?