index // older // notes // tag // sign



09.10.2004 Saturday night @ 11:26 p.m.
*Misery loves company*

The irony of it all. Nothing stays in my mind when this thing is free for all to see. No words flow, nothing.

A stark contrast to yesterday.

Alone and seated on a stone ledge, burning my butt for about 3 hours. Funny, I did a lot of things besides waiting. I managed to play several games, including a self-written one on a piece of paper. The challenge? Form as many words possible from selected names/words. Did that for a solid half hour, methinks.

And I scribbled away the lyrics to my favourite song, singing in my head amidst the throngs of passers-by. Even managed to pen a poem. In Malay. Hoho, been ages since I've done that. Oh, and I heard a fight as well. All the action, right beside me. It wasn't my fault they were shouting to each other. My ears pick up sounds involuntarily. *smirk*

Oh look...I've actually written a decent entry. Bleah.

. . .

I'll try that experiment again. Maybe.

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?