index // older // notes // tag // sign



11.07.2007 Wednesday morning @ 2:00 a.m.
*Looking forward*

Before anything else, I want to welcome two of my ex-students to this humble journal of mine. Girls, you know who you are. I miss ALL of you! (Do pardon the ancient entries from yesteryears with its angst-ridden vocabulary. I was transitioning from adolescence into adulthood.)

I miss you girls lah!

. . .

I'm really looking forward to the following:


1. Harry Potter And The Order Of The Phoenix movie

Of course it's not going to feature everything from the book. That's why it's called a movie. And if someone treats me to it for the first viewing, I'll be even more ecstatic. Kabish Capisce? (Thanks Zul!)

2. Arabian dinner date

I'm really looking forward to meeting a friend for this. I know how much she's been wanting to savour Arabic/Mediterranean cuisine, so I'm willing to give it a try. ;-)

3. Singapore Heritage Fest - Fun on Foot

I heard how much fun some people had during this event last year, so I can't wait to give this a go. I hope it will be a great learning experience, especially since I'm in the NE/SS Committee and heritage plays such an important factor in our workplan.

4. Women's Day Out

I remember participating in this yearly event a few years back as well as last year. The downside of it is that it always seems to clash with the fasting month of Ramadhan, but other than that, everything else is good! You get a wonderful bargain of a goodie bag consisting a gym bag, a T-shirt, dairy products, vouchers and more, as well as a great workout to remember! This year, I'm aiming for the 3-hour aerobic marathon challenge and the outdoor yoga experience. Join me? :-D

5. Holidays and more holidays

Seriously, I just can't wait.

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?