index // older // notes // tag // sign



03.02.2002 Sunday night @ 10:45 p.m.
*U.R.B.A.N.E.Z.E.*

Gosh. The gig was awesome. I mean, yeah okay so there were only two of us, but it didn't make any difference to the fact that it was truly an awesome gig. *grin* AND I got all of their autographs! Ahhh! Hehehehe...I only asked for my favourite drummer's, but then I suppose getting all of theirs isn't that bad a thing. I mean hey, those things are gonna be priceless in future! I'm gonna be rich! *evil laugh*

Ahh...of course it was kinda low-ish that the other two couldn't make it (due to inexplicable but purely understandable reasons) but then it was okay I guess. I mean, I only asked them out cos I wanted to see them so much, not just cos of the gig, know what I'm saying? Ah well...there'll be other times.

The setlist was great. Got me singing along and at certain points, swaying the upper half of my body along (cos I was down on the floor). I didn't care. I was there for the music (and my favourite drummer...wahahahha!). They played songs from "Disenchanted, Alienated And Anomic", a new song "Intifada Muzika", some 70s Black Sabbath covers and 80s era-songs (like Bon Jovi's "You Give Love A Bad Name" and some other English and Malay ol' skool rock that I've either forgotten the titles/artistes or don't know at all) as well as the infamous Manifest number "Budaya". Boy..that was a mouthful. I suppose any other devoted UK supporter (since Bo doesn't like the word "fan") would know better or even more, but that was all that I managed to catch. After all, I'm a late bloomer.

"You know a good thing when you smell it."

I don't suppose I have anything else interesting to say. Hmmm...no I don't. My recent entries bore me. Yeah, they do. I mean, I've been accounting for such ordinary events that I suppose they're not even worth accounting for. What am I coming to? Geez. I'm reduced to a bore-ing epitome myself?

This isn't happening.

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?