index // older // notes // tag // sign



01.08.2002 Thursday evening @ 9:05 p.m.
*New (hick) Month?*

A new month aye? Patriotic celebrations aye?

I don't give a frigging care.

. . .

School's like that, like that. What else can I possibly mention? Anyone who's been through or in the education system would agree that tests, exams, assignments, projects, cliques, boring and monotonous teachers, jam-packed toilets and libraries, people who constantly stare at you up and down as well as Number 1 Super Bitches-of-the-World, are just part and parcel of school life. Either we cringe and complain and be lesser than prepared to face the real working world out there, OR we plough through like mad buffaloes and leave them all behind in the Ignorancy Department.

Besides being another super-lethargic week, it is also THE week whereby I am looking forward to 1) my TAF Club kids' line dance competition in school and 2) the free lunch that I got invited to by katak. Really really looking to those. (Note to self : Must get a nice mini calendar for ultra important thingies. *nods*) I like my AS Maths-cum-ETM tutor. Have I mentioned him? Oh, I must have. He's so concise and so clear and to me, he's not that bad-looking actually. *grin* What am I thinking aye? Lao gong will kill me! :p

I'm thinking of getting that nice baju I saw at my favourite secret place. Hur hur. Oh well, it isn't that secret after all is it? Considering that my cuz and perhaps The Evil Twins know about this not-so-secret place, I think that nice baju will probably be out of stock in not-so-long a time. *grin*

. . .

I think I have made some new friends in my course. Okay like well, so I see different people for different modules but that's what make it so interesting you know? I like almost all of my modules because of the subjects mainly but it's the people in the modules that add some spice to schooling-cum-getting-salary life. I have people who are inter-linked for tutorials. As in, I see them for maybe 2 classes but not the others and yada yada? You get the drift?

It's also true once again that yes, appearances may be deceiving. Don't ever judge a book by its cover. There are people in my course that I didn't like initially and whom I didn't give two hoots for, but upon getting to know them, either through class discussions or informal meetings, I am glad and amazed that they are so down-to-earth, unlike those who seem nice but then again only God knows why they're so hypocritical.

I would also like to add that Nurul Hatta (weird name and weird-looking bloke but pretty friendly and sensible) is not as bad as I thought he was.

I rest my case.

. . .

I have decided. I shall either wear blue or purple on the 8th.



. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?