index // older // notes // tag // sign



08.12.2002 Sunday night @ 8:38 p.m.
*Reminiscence, thoughts and positive energy*

I was in the cab on the way home just now when I saw this man on a bike with his little son behind him. The wee-wee fella had a sweater or some sort of cloth binding him to his dad and I'm not sure if it was choking his tiny waist but he sure looked cute. Can't be any older than 4 or 5.

And that brought me down to memory lane.

. . .

My dad used to bind me to him using a belt. I think it was a belt used in construction or hanging curtains or something but he used it as a safety precaution whenever he brought me to my grandma's. I was only about 3 or 4.

On some days when he had to send my mam early to her office back when she was working, I'd be squashed in between and "hidden" from the public eye. But I was there all along. Of course it was illegal but I guess I was too thin to be noticed by the authorities and we never got caught. The laws were pretty hazy too. Until they decided to strengthen and be more forceful. We even refrained from being a threesome on a normal bicycle.

Those were the days.

. . .

Being 6 and under is pretty nice. I liked being a kid. I still like being one. But it's hard to retain the child in you when you have responsibilities to fulfill. We mature and fit the moulds that our parents have made for us when we're in this age but once we exceed our prime and our skins start to rot, we forget and we lose our missions altogether.

Being six feet under..that's also another thought.

. . .

I've made another layout which is rather dismal but I don't want to use it just yet. I'm saving it. They have seen it but then I was just being a big show-off. I'm in the midst of making another one.

Creative juices flowing you see. Not a whiz but I try. At least it gets my mind off things.

. . .

I love all my friends. Especially that one person who has inspired me to work hard at what I'm doing. She's not afraid to speak her mind and she's honest with me. Thank you Miss ***a. You're the inspiration.

And now I am bored. Goodbye.

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?