index // older // notes // tag // sign



03.01.2003 Friday night @ 10:10 p.m.
*Unspoken Guilt*

Got back around 2 hours ago (it's about 10.10pm now) and yet I've still not bathed.

But I'm okay with it.

I shall bathe later.

. . .

Science Centre Day was fun. No, I mean it is fun. It will always be fun. A day is not enough to venture into all those halls. Nosireee.

Lunch @ Bukit Batok and I was a sleepy pig after that. Well, we both fell asleep and it wasn't until we reached Somerset that she woke me up. Both of us were pretty dazed really. That's what comes of sleeping at 1++am the night before. Tsk.

After prayers, we touched base @ Bedok and there I went on a depressed-cum-shopping spree. It takes away the blues geddit? It does and don't anyone dare retort. *frown*

And Mr. A.S should be miffed that we found replicas of his slippers at a much much affordable cost. Think: genuine-looking, comfy and cheap. A shopper's heavenly dream.

. . .

On the psychological aspect, I've been such a bitch. Not for causing matrimonial horror mind you, but at how I've behaved towards a certain friend of mine.

I mean, I sorta distanced myself away from her during outings and gatherings, and I hardly talked to her. I attribute this to my ultra-high-cliquey-ego. You know, when you're in with the out crowd, you tend to form little groups as well within that crowd and well, you know what happens. I didn't do it on purpose. It was more of an unconscious thing on my part. Being away from her and certain people for so long, there is the tendency to not stand on the same wavelengths anymore. Drifting further and further away, trying to reclaim the previous bond becomes a somewhat challenging effort.

I don't deny that it's easier for me to reclaim with some people even though we've lost contact for ages. But it's especially difficult when it comes to her. I'm not sure myself. Maybe it's because we didn't really hit it off that well initially. I resented her right from the old beginnings due to similar traits which could be found in Miss N*d** R*ml*. But she changed, alhamdulillah. And I tried to embrace her slowly but surely.

I don't know. I'm not certain of many things right now. All these might be seen as more bullshitting from me.

But I always speak the truth, no matter how I equivocate.

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?