index // older // notes // tag // sign



04.01.2003 Saturday night @ 11:58 p.m.
*Growing Pains*

I locked this for a few hours because I was experimenting with my emotions. I wanted to just hide and let go, let go of everything that was dear. This place is extremely dear to me, especially after I've witnessed and let others view for themselves the ups and downs during the course of entries.

A friend once read what he/she had missed for a good few months. He/She said he/she read the whole lot of those entries just "to catch up". Indeed, for being away for some time prevents one from enjoying certain solid, leisurely activities. This particular friend then commented that some growth has been made.

Indeed, I have grown. Grown slightly mature although the kid in me usually takes the better control. Grown physically, sideways more like it, due to the unyielding amount of food consumed. Grown emotionally, and let myself feel more devoured by a whole amalgamation of sentiments. Nowadays, I tend to lean favourably towards sentiment and nostalgia. Perhaps it's because this year would be the year I'll reach adulthood officially.

But I guess I'm still that royal snob at heart. And I contradict me as always.

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?