index // older // notes // tag // sign



07.01.2003 Tuesday night @ 11:46 p.m.
*Days of Our Lives*

"Always look on the bright side of life.."

. . .

Inspiring. So's this.

I'm smiling already. :)

. . .

Yesterday I saw the other side of her. A little shocked, but it's okay with me. When you're fuming, you're fuming. You don't think for a split second to calm down or try and speak nicely. You just fume. I'm like that too and I should think that most people are.

It was a frantic search, trying to retrace our steps but we knew where it was, finally. I think we were a little dazed due to the Monday blues and it being the day. Oh well, I think it's been retrieved now.

Happy Birthday Huda! Can I please have a date with you this Saturday? :p

. . .

On a different note, I am being bored to death in observing. Now mind you, I like observing people, what more children, but to sit there for a whole hour or two straight, looking at restless and definitely active kids under the care of a very inactive teacher is not my cup of tea. I was imagining myself to be one of them, just a normal child trying to entertain myself. And it was terrible.

I mean, I yawned. Not once, not twice but several times. I know being a kid is not a mundane period. It is full of noise and chatter. I mean, you're a KID for goodness' sakes! You can't possibly sit there for a full hour, trying to keep still! And the teacher, just launching into the workbook, not bothering to keep the discipline in class, unmindful of children putting their hands up to inquire or ask, is really really wrong.

I mean, okay, she's not that young anymore, but I have seen aged teachers who are so full of life and energy, enthusiastic enough to inject some interest and humour into their classes, and she is such a huge contrast to them! I don't know whether she's always been like that, but even if you think you're getting stagnant, please spare the children. It's an absolute torture to them. *frown*

I felt like snatching the class out of her and bringing them out to the open space. I'd asked the VP myself whether it was possible and okay to conduct outdoor lessons, and she said "by all means". Exclamation mark. Even the P said so herself. So I thought, why not?

I remembered my primary Science lessons, held at the now-extinct basketball court and the eco-garden, and I must say, even though I itched and scratched due to the red ants, I had enjoyed myself thoroughly.

Thank goodness for Mrs Margarita Teo.

Even though she beat a lot. *wink*

. . .

Those were the days of our lives..

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?