index // older // notes // tag // sign



17.04.2003 Thursday evening @ 6:30 p.m.
*Normal day out*

Just got back around a half hour ago. Went to the library this morning with Freeky and it was so frigging cold, I felt so numb. Plus, it was raining cats and dogs. Hum.

In any case, we left for Sengkang and had lunch @ Banquet where I saw my cousin. She was at work, I wanted lunch. :p I guess I'd better stick with Banquet JP and Bugis. *makes a face* The food at those places tastes tons better.

Hopped on the bus again and headed for Tampines. Prayers @ a secret hideout (pretty clean and quiet, thank God) 'cos I was lazy to walk to Ghufran. Oh well, trusted compass is everywhere, is everywhere! :p Walked and scoured a bit before returning to square one, where I bought the family's favourite crazed bread. It's a sort of bun with cheese on top and cream in the middle. There are 6 buns in a packet and a packet costs $1.50. Naturally one packet isn't enough for the family. *grin*

I can't wait for Saturday. Yippeee!

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?