index // older // notes // tag // sign



26.04.2003 Saturday afternoon @ 2:12 p.m.
*To : My 2E girls*

I'm excited. But then again, in the midst of everything that's going on, there really isn't any cause for feeling particularly festive. Hmm..what's the use eh?

Still, life has to go on.

My back and upper arms hurt. I think it's 'cos I haven't been exercising since God-knows-when. When I taught PE, I was still quite agile but now I feel like a battered old woman. Uh..yeah, particularly battered. Ouch. But I do water massages now, yes I do. And I stretch in the loo. It's relaxing really, when you're just in your birthday suit, stretching your arms and calves..I just have to take heed not to jig up and down again and slip on the obviously-wet-and-slippery floor and hit my head hard on the concrete like I did at 7 years. Hmmm...

I miss my girls. I think that's what I utter a lot nowadays. I really miss them. Simret sent me an email the other day and before that Laura had sent me some Ham-Ham Hamtaro dance. Sigh..I miss my girls. They'll be in P3 now, in different classes. I think I can rattle off some if not most of their names straightaway...

In no particular order but the way they suddenly appear in my head : Laura, Shi Yin, Simret, Syaza, Nurul Nadiah, Vaishi (just a shortened version; full version Vaishnavi), Shabbna, Matilda, Rachel, Elisabeth, Fatimah, Orisa, Nadira (my little monster, who is the shortest in class and very very cute!), Azura, Ting Yi..

Okay, now I can't rememember names, just faces. Tsk. But I miss them all the same!

I miss my girls.

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?