index // older // notes // tag // sign



30.04.2003 Wednesday morning @ 5:12 a.m.
*Freaky Call!*

Weird things happen when you're of legal age.

Some sick, twisted guy just called me up on my celly, sounding like a drunkard. At the time he first called (notice the word "first" here), I was online, conversing with Biggie. I thought it might have been an important call, like from friends who have private lines or some relatives at hospital dialling from some pay phone or something, but nooo. Some breathy, drunk-sounding guy spluttered a sleezy "hello" when I roared out (almost in a garang/*note: fierce manner) a greeting. Fortunately, or maybe not, my phone died on me 'cos of the low battery level, so I decided to seek consolation from Biggie and charge the frigging batt. I was hoping that the deranged drunkard would call again, thus giving me a chance to lash out and give him a piece of my mind. He did, so I questioned him as to his identity, how the hell did he get my number and why was he calling. And my, my..not only was he rude 'cos he didn't bother to identify himself by way of answering my first question (I consider it rude, so beware people, if you call/sms/sign/note without identifying yourself at all, for I might just push you into oncoming traffic or something!) but he said these in reply to my second and third questions :

"I just dialled any number and I'm working late shift, so I kinda got bored."

Well, you know what drunk? Fuck you! (I didn't say that of course. I still believe in being civilised no matter how angry I am, but that was something I imagined myself to say should I ever become barbaric.)

Anyway, I insisted again for a name and this time, he said :

"I'll call you again."

Gawd, when will they ever learn that they're not wanted?? I merely told him that it'd be useless (or something along those lines; it's pretty vague 'cos I was reprimanding him so much or something and I think I sounded like a naggy grandmother, no offence to grandmas out there) and then I hung up on him.

You drunk bastard.

. . .

Why do I attract all the wrong men? Argh!

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?