index // older // notes // tag // sign



13.06.2003 Friday morning @ 12:04 a.m.
*Grandma's out*

It just turned Friday. The last I posted an entry was Tuesday but it feels like ages. Hum.

A big thank you to all the well-wishers who donated their prayers and love for my grandma. She's safely home now, alhamdulillah. I guess there's been a secret blessing out of her admittance to hospital; it's made me feel closer to her. We've started talking again and I realise how vulnerable she is, not in the sense that she's old or helpless but that she feels lonely without her children and grandchildren around. She might have a sharp tongue and she might have used it against us some time or other, and my mam might be adopted, BUT grandma is still my grandma. So to everyone, even if your prayers have been silent, thank you.

Now I'm on a mission. MY mission. Tirrah!



. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?