index // older // notes // tag // sign



31.07.2003 Thursday evening @ 7:30 p.m.
*It's my busy week*

This is a busy week. It has been pretty occupied and I think my schedule will soon be filled up again.

I'm learning as I go along, all thanks to Huda, her sister and her brother-in-law. Naturally, I've always been hesitant in trying out new things. I lack the sense of adventure in other words and I'm not that willing to take risks. But alhamdulillah, I guess God has answered my prayers because from the short span of time that I've spent with the people mentioned earlier, I'm slowly becoming more aware of what I should and should not do.

Moving on.

Was at Huda's eastern place practically the entire day. Well, excluding the time in school and 2 other places. *wink* By 8+pm, her stomach was already rumbling. (And mine too though I felt half-full. Or was that half-empty?) So what do you get when you place 5 girls in front of 2 large pizzas, garlic bread, french fries and chicken?

5 girls feeling extremely bloated about an hour later.

Anyhow, dad permitted me to stay over since one of the girls deemed it "late" to be starting for home so yeah, I slept over for the first time in my life. Had a good night's sleep but then it's expected, since there were 2 very gracious hostesses. *beam*

Mooncakes anyone?

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?