index // older // notes // tag // sign



13.08.2003 Wednesday morning @ 12:53 a.m.
*Another one of those dreams*

I got home Monday feeling ultra-shagged. I was so shagged I dozed off the minute I rested myself on the comfy couch. And what does Suhaila do whenever she's tired and rests herself on the couch?

She promptly falls asleep and dreams.

. . .

It was probably the second time I'd ever dreamt about wild animals. I won't talk further about the first time but I think this second time really beat it.

I dreamt that my brother and I were being chased by a man-eating tiger who was in fact a witch-doctor.

Don't ask me why he was hunting us down because I was too busy trying to save our lives that I completely forgot to go up to him and ask politely, "Dear sir, why are you running after us?" Anyway, my brother was a sort of Animagus (did I spell that correctly?); he could turn himself into a mouse at will. I, meanwhile, was a big dumb buffoon who was unable to turn herself into any object, inanimate or not. So while my brother was unnoticeable, I was completely conspicuous.

Back to the chase. The witch-doctor hunted us down everywhere we went, even when we tried to hide in the men's toilet. Well I can't remember why I ever went inside the gents' when the ladies' would be the more obvious choice to me (since bro could change himself into a squeaky white mouse and jump into my pocket) but somehow or other, the man actually turned into a tiger in broad daylight and roared and pawed at the door of the cubicle that was sheltering us. We managed to escape at the last minute though. Must have been some mumbo-jumbo that bro conjured up. (His prowess was probably influenced by Misters Potter and Weasley.)

As funny as it now sounds, it wasn't very funny when I was dreaming it. I think that was why I didn't have a very good sleep, even though I was out for a straight 12 hours.

Scary.



. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?