index // older // notes // tag // sign



30.08.2003 Saturday morning @ 10:43 a.m.
*I saw Chamberlain, Corgan, Iha and Wretzky!*

For once in months, I had a beautiful dream yesterday.

I dreamt that I attended a music festival (not sure of the location; could be local, could be foreign) with 3 friends from school. We had to line up for tickets and somehow, each of us had different seatings. The venue that held the festival looked uncannily like a round multi-storeyed football stadium, with concrete seats that were huge, like an entire storey level, with railings to prevent us from falling over. The performers meanwhile, were situated in the middle of the venue, while the audience were enclosed around them, hungry for some of the action.

Being slightly law-breaking, I managed to ditch my seat to find Mayah at her seat. She looked a bit lost and was really surprised to see me. We decided to climb up a level to search for Murni and Huda. Luck was on our side, for we discovered them; Murni was perched on some small steps as if anticipating our arrival and Huda was doing cartwheels(!) with her tudung pinned firmly onto her clothes. Mayah and I clambered towards them and engulfed the other two in a group hug (this would probably never happen in real life), signifying our gladness that the four of us had found each other after the minor separation.

We then waited like starving sheep for the festival to begin. I couldn't believe my eyes when I realised, staring at a TV screen at our level (there were TV screens eat each level; God knows how many there were), that each singer or band would be performing for a few hours straight before handing over the stage to the next set of performers. It was then that I looked down at my ticket and noticed that the festival would be going on for a week, with various performers already slotted. Murni didn't appear shocked. Au contraire, she seemed as if she knew what was going on exactly. It was as if she had been attending concerts and music festivals for years.

When the stage lit up, I could see from our TV screen four figures decked in Gothic 17th-century costumes. Fireworks then whizzed suddenly from the circumference of the stage. The girls were wondering who the acts were when I squealed and jumped for joy. One of my most-loved bands! They launched straight into "Disarm", one of the crowd favourites and mine as well.

And then I woke up and realised that my mobile had 3 unread messages.

The killer in me is the killer in you, my love. I send this smile over to you...

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?