index // older // notes // tag // sign



10.12.2003 Wednesday afternoon @ 12:45 p.m.
*Wear no disguise for me...*

Open your eyes I see
Your eyes are open
Wear no disguise for me
Come into the open

When it's cold outside
Am I here in vain?
Hold on to the night
There will be no shame

Always, I wanna be with you
And make believe with you
And live in harmony, harmony oh love (x2)

Melting the ice for me
Jump into the ocean
Hold back the tide I see
Your love in motion

When it's cold outside
Am I here in vain?
Hold on to the night
There will be no shame

Always, I wanna be with you
And make believe with you
And live in harmony, harmony oh love (x2)

When it's cold outside
Am I here in vain?
Hold on to the night
There will be no shame

Always, I wanna be with you
And make believe with you
And live in harmony, harmony oh love (repeat to fade)

. . .


I was pulled to listen to that song all over again. Perhaps it was due to the approaching crimson tide or perhaps it was because of the dream I had yesterday during the short nap. Disturbing dream. It involved one of my dearest friends. And yet..yet I found myself wet with tears.

It's etched firmly in my mind but I still can't make head nor tail of it. One of the thoughts that fleetingly passed through was that maybe, just maybe, this friend is finally losing trust or faith in me. Could it be?

Shrug.

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?