index // older // notes // tag // sign



26.01.2004 Monday morning @ 1:00 a.m.
*Of cousins and food*

A cousin's birthday will be in 3 months time. She'll be um, 20 then. How time flies. It seemed like yesterday that I was taller than her (eons ago lar actually), both of us frolicking around in her old house in Tampines during one of the usual sleepovers. My mam and I used to go there a lot when my dad and her dad were both away at work. (They weren't working at the same place though; just happened to be away at work at the same time.) And when the other girl cousin joined in as well, it'd be one helluva girls' night. Ahh...those were the days.

Nowadays, we hardly have time to meet up with each other. Save for the usual family gatherings, it's quite difficult to squeeze in a cousins' outing. It'd be a few weeks or some months at least before we can visually enjoy a simple meal together and have the usual banter. We'd ask each other for progresses in life, anything under the sun, and then we'd proceed to bitch about this person or other. Haha. I think I've been polluting their minds. *evil grin*

Recently, we managed a meet-up. As always there'd be something to laugh about or ponder over. I'm amazed though, at the amount of food that we'd consumed that day. From value meals to dessert to sushi..I'd be surprised if we're not already bloated. Even one of them commented that she just couldn't stop eating that day. It just made her feel better.

Food's a comfort to us girls. Ain't it the truth. You know, when I'm stressed up, I tend to eat. When I'm down and depressed, I eat as well. When I'm happy and in a celebration mood, I stuff my face again. What is it with females and food eh?? No wonder I'm gaining weight faster than a blown-up balloon. Hur hur hur.

Well, here I go again. Procrastinating. Right, daa.



. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?