index // older // notes // tag // sign



18.05.2004 Tuesday night @ 10:20 p.m.
*Silver lining under your clouds?*

I'm so proud of my brother. He's received his exam papers back and even though the marks haven't been calculated and shown officially yet, I must say that I'm very very thankful and extremely proud of him. I think he did all by himself, with the help of his teachers. I haven't been coaching him much as of late, so I can't take any credit for his improved results. Marks mostly in the 80s region. Woot!

For someone who's been either failing Maths or receiving borderline results for it, to obtain 71 marks is spectacular. I'm so proud of you bro!

On another note, here's a song to lift your spirits up, anytime, anyday. Not exactly an "adult" kind of song, but I find the simple lyrics and melody catchy and upbeat, enough to cheer up my day at least. Hope it has the same effect on you.


Friends - Hi-5

Spread a bit of loving around,
'Cos there's nothing like the friends you have found.
Through thick and thin your friends will bring,
A love we all can share.

Friends can brighten up your day.
Through good and bad they'll always stay.
A friend in need, a friend indeed.
A friend through all the years.

Anytime, anywhere,
When you need a friend then I'll be there ... oh,
Anytime, anywhere, 'cos we're friends.
(repeats one more time)

Bring a little love to my heart,
'Cos friends are never far apart,
And I can say that you will stay,
My friend for ever more.

Friends for ever and ever and ever.
Friends for ever and ever more.

Anytime, anywhere,
When you need a friend then I'll be there ... oh,
Anytime, anywhere, 'cos we're friends.
(repeats one more time)

Ooh, ooh ooh ohh,
'Cos we're friends,
Ooh, ooh ooh ooh,
'Cos we're friends,
Ooh, ooh ooh ooh,
'Cos we're friends,



. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?