index // older // notes // tag // sign



03.05.2005 Tuesday afternoon @ 3:14 p.m.
*The good things*

You know a good thing when you see one. That saying holds some truth, to a certain extent.

But what's your definition of good? What things are deemed "good" according to your standards? For all you know, what's good for you might be bad for others. Just like one man's meat is another man's poison.

Personally, there are so many things that I find good. Not "good" as in average-good, normal-good, because it doesn't necessarily have to be so. It's those things that somehow manage to put a smile on my face after a shitty-ass day, that make me feel all warm and fuzzy, that put me on cloud nine, that remind me that life isn't that bad after all.

What are the things that I find good? Well, here they are, in no order of merit, but simply randomised for my own personal remembrance.

1. A rich, warm, yummilicous chocolate cake/truffle (both are NOT deletable).

2. A free MP3 player (harhar).

3. Wishes and greetings from friends, despite the lack of meet-ups and occasions.

4. A family gathering consisting parents and the maternal side.

5. An insightful conversation by the bay.

6. A night out with that someone or good friends/colleagues.

7. An impromptu meet-up with anyone.

8. A clean and neat workspace.

9. A functionable computer that breaks down only every 1000 years (I wish!).

10. Sweet-smelling and huggable little nieces and nephews who love me and will hug me back.

11. The fresh scent of grass and newly-baked bread.

12. DKNY for Men. Hot, baby!

13. Surfing the Internet for endless hours, without having to go to work (hahaha).

14. Sleeping in on a Saturday morning.

15. Getting a great bargain on an exclusive pair of shoes/ a handbag.

16. Shopping for stationery.

I can't think of any more good things, but having thought of all the above was simply GREAT. Perhaps, I might do this another day (or when my PC is finally rigt).

Another mundane entry, nonetheless.



. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?