index // older // notes // tag // sign



08.02.2006 Wednesday evening @ 7:04 p.m.
*Static*

I am an eight-year-old. My sense of vocabulary (and perhaps even grammar) has worsened. My thoughts are too disorientated nowadays. There is nothing exciting that's happening in my life. I can even feel my spirit flying away.

Where is my thirst of knowledge? I need to learn new things! I need to expand my brainpower! I need to read voraciously again! Can't be teaching P2 tots forever, can I? I'm already so stagnant as it is.

Perhaps I lack drive and ambition. I used to think that I have spunk but maybe I'm mistaken after all. It's all a huge misonception on my part. There certainly must be more to life than pure marking and setting lesson plans. As hectic as it sounds, the idea of learning is VERY appealing to me. For instance, just yesterday night, I suddenly thought of learning Arabic.

However, after surfing and googling for suitable information on classes and centres, I changed my mind. I no longer felt spurred. Fickle-mindedness or plain indecisiveness? Oh well.

I really need to upgrade my academic skills.



. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?