index // older // notes // tag // sign



18.03.2006 Saturday night @ 11:18 p.m.
*Alhamdulillah*

Alhamdulillah, I'm very very thankful for all the things that have happened to me, be they good or bad. I feel really blessed because sometimes, when I least expect it, He shows his presence. Alhamdulillah.

I hope and pray I don't fall into this category, na'uzubillahiminzallik. Thanks to Bedz for helping me find the meaning of "istidraj". However, my apologies as it's in the Mother Tongue. Couldn't find the English translation.

A brief explanation: Good things (e.g. wealth) that Allah bestow but do not come with His blessings, also meant to be the downfall of those whom He bestowed the good things upon in the first place.

Please do correct me if I've translated the above wrongly.

All thanks and much love.

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?