index // older // notes // tag // sign



26.03.2006 Sunday morning @ 1:17 a.m.
*Bobbing!*

One of my colleagues, ML, who also happens to teach some of my kids Mother Tongue, related a funny incident to me.

It was Mother Tongue lesson. The theme for this term is "Hobbies" so the kids had to illustrate themselves doing what they liked best. ML then told me about one particular boy who had wanted to draw himself swimming. His first concept went something like this:

However, ML wanted my boy to draw more than just his head bobbing up and down in the ocean. So he then came up with this:

He wasn't satisfied with it though. He said it didn't really show him swimming. Then, one smart aleck piped up, "You draw an arrow down lar!" So his final product:

So cute lar. :-P

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?