index // older // notes // tag // sign



13.04.2006 Thursday morning @ 2:06 a.m.
*Stop feigning already*

Nusayba, thanks dear. I also think I'm just probably too tired.

Moving on.

My one true work-orientated goal for 2006 is to refrain from taking any sick leave at all. It's to prove to myself that I'm strong enough to resist the temptation to skip a day's work (or two), even if I'm in the worst medical state (excluding any contagious illness) I've ever been and even if I've been having multiple shittified days before.

My aim is to emulate my buddy for this year, Mrs RL, who is nearing retirement and has not missed a single day of work from the day that we met. Honest. She's a mighty tartar.

I will be responsible and resist the temptation to take advantage of the short work week (in lieu of Good Friday), unlike some people I know.

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?