index // older // notes // tag // sign



27.04.2006 Thursday morning @ 11:48 a.m.
*It's today!*

Just a belated birthday shoutout to my cousin. I enjoyed myself tremendously yesterday and I hope you like the gift!

And today I have no school because my place of work is being used as a nomination centre. Hurhurhurrr.

. . .

The past three days of this week have been sort of a whirlwind for me. What with coming to school early every single day (and once, out of my accord; yech!) and reaching home after 8 each night, I think it's taking a toll on my body. Imagine squatting down in the loo and spending 15 minutes releasing all the toxins that have been cooped up for a week. They were black. Ergh.

I should really drink some water at this point in time.

Right, so I had to test a bunch of P4 kids on Tuesday for oral. Some funny and amusing moments still stick in my mind.

For instance, there was an Indian-Muslim boy who had a really Malay-speaking accent. He was reading the given passage happily when all of a sudden he stopped and looked at me. "Teacher, this word how to read ah?" he quipped. Tsk! My dear boy, this is an oral exam! I can't possibly tell you how to pronounce any words you might not know!

In another incident, a cute and chubby Chinese boy with glasses had just started to read the passage. "[In the passage]..please come this Saturday..EH! Thursday!.." He really exlaimed that loud. :p

Anyhow, later that evening (the same Tuesday), I already felt worn out from all the work and being in school extra early (8 am is early to me okay). Two other colleagues in the same level (who also had to test the P4 kids for oral) were also drained so the three of us pooled all our kids together and marched into the empty AVA room.

We let them watch "Madagascar"!

Hahaha, it was so funny I tell you. The kids were in stitches most of the time, especially during the penguins' scenes. And they really enjoyed singing along with the lemurs. ;-)

At the end of the movie, we told the kids to go home and list down all the animals that they remembered as homework. :-p

Eh, I'm hungry la!

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?