index // older // notes // tag // sign



12.05.2006 Friday morning @ 2:53 a.m.
*Fragments*

I've been thinking about the level that I'd like to take next year. It may seem weird right now but it just came naturally to me.

I wouldn't mind taking the P3s next year. As in, next year's batch of P3s who are in fact, the current crop of P2s.

Maybe I'm too comfortable with this batch, or just with my own kids really. And maybe I ought to step out of my comfort zone, i.e. attempt to take charge of a new/different batch of kids or even a different level altogether, one that I've never tried.

Though I know myself better, that I'm no good with the P5s and 6s. I need to learn how to handle the upper primary better.

I think I can still handle P4s alright, if I had my own way.

(This whole post is becoming really fragmented. Gah.)

So really, I wouldn't mind taking P3 next year. That'd be the best, I think. I'd probably get a chance to teach Science again, after a hiatus of 2 years. What better way to exercise my brain than to purposely put it to the test? (Since I'm currently in the Science Committee and have always been so, despite not teaching the subject this year?)

I really love my kids.

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?