index // older // notes // tag // sign



04.07.2006 Tuesday morning @ 1:10 a.m.
*Cancer*

Someone I know has cancer in both her breasts. It was a shock when she told me and I'm sad for her because she certainly doesn't deserve it. She's such a kind and generous person, plus she works too damn hard for her family. And she's been having one challenge after another.

Why do such things happen to people like her anyway? She's one of the strongest persons I know and she certainly isn't afraid of pain, but to hear her describe her ordeal at having to go through chemotherapy is heart-wrenching. I don't know how it must feel like but I've read up on it and it doesn't sound pleasant. In addition, her account of the treatment drove me to tears.

However, as much as she hates it, she knows she has to undergo it. I don't know how else to help her but she has my support whenever she needs it.

I hope God will give her family and herself strength so that they will be able to pull through this ordeal. Amen.

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?