index // older // notes // tag // sign



20.08.2006 Sunday afternoon @ 2:17 p.m.
*A chocolatey twist*

My initial plan to make fried rice for lunch didnt materialise as my dad had bought some food. However, I did manage to make bread pudding again, albeit, with a chunky twist. ;-)

I saw a a modified version of bread pudding and decided to add a little twist of my own. I used normal white bread as well as the same amount of cups of pure white and chocolate milk, but decided to use some chunky chocolate wafer bars from Nestle (they're not Kit Kats and I couldn't find them in the Nestle website, but there's a face of a cartoon shark on the front) since they were the only available chocolate in the fridge.

Anyhow, I've taken the pudding out of the oven and the top looks a little burnt (I'd increased the temperature a little bit) but the taste is better than the previous attempt! (Or so claimed my brother, the #1 guinea pig in this house.) The chocolate milk added a darker colour and the chocolate wafer bits (I'd crushed them in a ziploc bag) gave the pudding an extra chunky edge.

However, I still feel that I need to master the right temperature in order for the pudding to come out tops. Oh well, more attempts in the not-so-soon future. :)


. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?