index // older // notes // tag // sign



30.08.2006 Wednesday night @ 8:27 p.m.
*And it was a nice conversation*

I attended a cluster sharing session earlier with a fellow colleague. It was a good session and I made acquaintances with some other teachers from other schools. My colleague even met his friend (a guy) during his NIE days.

After the session, said colleague offered to give me a lift to the nearest MRT station but his friend offered to give me a ride home. Hoohoo! I felt surprised actually, as I'd only met the guy just about 2 hours back, and I didn't want to impose on his kindness. Anyhow, since we both live near each other, I thought again, why not? I'd certainly save some money on transport.

An opportunity stares at you in the face. Makes sense to grab the chance, doesn't it?

So Mr N, thanks for the ride home!



. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?