index // older // notes // tag // sign



12.10.2006 Thursday night @ 10:35 p.m.
*Of discussion and knowledge*

I had a very interesting conversation with an online friend a few nights back. We'd discussed the differences between Islam and Christianity, as well as some history on some of the prophets in Islam.

I have to admit that my knowledge on the history of Islam is limited and I know nuts on quoting surahs and hadiths. However, alhamdulillah, we were able to have a meaningful discussion and whatever little bit of seerah I'd learnt during my younger days were successfully regurgitated. In a way, the discussion helped me to refresh my own memory and re-ignite my interest in the history of Islam.

It may seem nothing or too soon to tell for now, but I guess, if one has the interest and passion in any particular thing, one will find ways and means to pursue it.

Like how Muhammad Rasulullah (saw) once said, "Go in quest of knowledge, even unto China."

Allah knows best.

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?