index // older // notes // tag // sign



15.10.2006 Sunday afternoon @ 4:25 p.m.
*The 20 things*

PB asked to list down 20 things that make me feel good. I think that qualifies as an entry itself.

In random order.

1. Getting a hug (or hugs, for that matter).
2. Seeing my little cousins and having them run up to me, especially Aisyah and Haikal.
3. Having people eat the food that I make, without any complains even if it doesn't taste that nice.
4. The smell of fresh bread/cake/pastry.
5. Dettol soap, especially in bars.
6. A meaningful and insightful conversation with my dearest one.
7. Discovering good music.
8. Listening to my favourite band(s) LIVE.
9. Reading a book all alone in a park.
10. Sleeping on my warm mattress after Subuh.
11. Eating Ben and Jerry's ice-cream after a long and tiring day at work.
12. A call from him after a long and tiring day at work.
13. Having a good meal with friends.
14. The smell and sound of rain pitter-pattering on the windows, dropping onto the earth.
15. Watching a good show after a long and tiring day at work.
16. Having the knowledge that other people are also thinking of me as much as I'm thinking of them.
17. Sincere compliments.
18. His scent and smile.
19. Taking a long walk with a loved one.
20. Good conversations and sharing sessions with friends.

After reading through the list, it does sound a little repetitive aye?.

Oh well, no matter. :)

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?