index // older // notes // tag // sign



01.01.2007 Monday afternoon @ 4:47 p.m.
*And as planned...*

Another year, another day. What's new?

Well, loads to look forward to (or not) this year. On the work front, having a new Big Boss means new direction and working style to boot. On top of that, being "bestowed" an additional post (albeit internal) also means additional responsibilities. The overwhelming feeling was initially present but after having talked it out with him and the respective heads, I've made up my mind to be on-task and do my work as best as possible. Working hard must be hand-in-hand with working smart.

Another thing that I have in mind is more on the personal side. I have to admit, a few challenges presented themselves during unexpected moments but after discussions and plenty of thought, I'm glad that both parties have managed to resolve their differences and come to a conclusion. Lots of disagreements and conflict are bound to happen in the months to come but insya Allah, I know that we will work together to make it happen. I will try my best to adhere to the plan that we've come up with.

Gambatte!

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?