index // older // notes // tag // sign



10.03.2007 Saturday morning @ 1:23 a.m.
*Short story*

I was explaining to my kids earlier today the reason for their English worksheet being unmarked, i.e. too much work to complete such that I had no time to mark that particular piece of work.

My brightest spark, RN, raised his hand. "Yes RN?" I asked.

"Miss Suhaila, why don't you bring the work home?" he suggested.

I gave a snide smile. "I did bring the work home. I was too tired to mark it because there were other things to mark. I slept quite late, you know. And I still have to come early in the morning the next day."

He looked thoughtful then.

Other children gave their two cents' worth before submitting to RN's upraised hand again.

"Miss Suhaila, why don't you work from home?" RN quipped with a cheeky smile.

Haha! RN, RN, I wish I could!

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?