index // older // notes // tag // sign



21.04.2007 Saturday morning @ 12:26 a.m.
*Music meme*

Music meme!

1. Open your music library.
2. Put it on shuffle, press play.
3. For every question, type in the name of the song currently playing.
4. When you go to the next question, play a new song.
5. Don't lie.


Opening Credits:
Blink 182 - A Letter To Elise [Cure cover]
I just had to take a listen to make a comparison. Obviously, nothing beats the original.

Waking Up:
S Club 7 - Never Had A Dream Come True
Errr...okay I'm guilty of this just like everyone else. There are always those *guilty* pleasures stashed away, somewhere deep inside the recesses of my library! And hey, this just makes me want to sleep even more. :p

First Day of School:
*NSYNC - Girlfriend [remix]
Okay, another one of those pleasures! Deeply influenced by MTV and my cousin once upon a time. Definitely NOT a first day of school song because I certainly didn't listen to this when I was in school!

Falling in Love:
Toploader - Dancing In The Moonlight [King Harvest cover]
How interesting. A pretty apt song for falling in love, albeit all over again yeah? (This song just puts a smile on my face.) You didn't know it was a cover, did you? ;)

Breaking Up:
Avril Lavigne - I'm With You
I'm not ashamed to say that this is the ONE song that I truly like from her. I think I heard this while watching some Buffy/Spike fan-vid (I was mad on them getting together) and it hit my nerves that I cried! But eh, quite apt for a break-up moment too.

Prom:
Sugababes - Shape
Oooh, I like this song. The one reason why I ever had it in the first place was 'cos it sampled Sting's "Shape Of My Heart" and since I'm such a sucker for comparisons (I'm analytical and weird like that), voil�! It's a good effort by the way. The girls did good. And the video looked like a prom setting too.

Life's OK:
The Cure - Hot Hot Hot!!!
Hahaha, this iTunes of mine is freaky. It's as if it knows every title header that's coming on. A pretty upbeat Cure number that makes life generally ay-okay.

Driving:
The Stoned Revivals - Spanish Fly
If you'd ever watched this one particular local cartoon called "Uddyn", you might have heard a funkylicious song playing at the opening sequence. Well, guess what? It's THIS song by our very own homegrown band The Stoned Revivals. Aaaanyway. I can't drive. But if I could, you know I'd play this while I'm cruising. ;)

Getting Back Together:
Mogwai - Now You're Taken
Ahhh. The perfect number to let those from the past know that getting back together is strictly impossible. *grin*

Wedding:
Imogen Heap - Decembers Embers Of Love
A pretty nice song to play at a wedding. Significant title too, don't you think? [*EDITED: The title isn't significant any more but it's still pretty apt for a wedding. *wink*]

Birth of a Child:
Radiohead - Ripcord
I think ripping the umbilical cord would really make the new mum scream in pain and disgust. (You know I'm just speaking in jest! The title just fits, somehow.) But oh Radiohead, when are you going to step on our shores???

Final Battle:
Breaking Benjamin - The Diary Of Jane
Final battle for what? Middle Earth? Oh well, it'd be cool to have this song as part of the fighting soundtrack though. (Kidding.) Hahaha!

Death Scene:
Radiohead - True Love Waits
Oh no, this would be a very sad song to play. Just too sad, especially if it's a death scene between two lovers. Star-crossed, perhaps?

Funeral Song:
Nightwish - White Night Fantasy
Woah, if this were to be played at my funeral (which is highly unlikely), I think it'd be just too cool. Seriously. The slow pace and meaningful lyrics really add to the atmosphere.

End Credits:
My Chemical Romance - Welcome To The Black Parade
How nice. Ending the whole meme with a song from a band obsessed about death. Oh well. I still love the song intro. Too bad the vocalist can't sing "live" for nuts.


And there you go.

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?