index // older // notes // tag // sign



12.05.2007 Saturday morning @ 4:30 a.m.
*I will get there!*

I've been reprimanding my kids most of the time this week. I guess it could be due to the amount of early mornings spent in marking exam papers, calculating marks and percentages, the restlessness of the children towards the end of the term and the restlessness of the teachers (yours truly included) towards temporary freedom.

And P said, "Kau dah gemuk eh Su." Which is precisely WHY I've embarked on the get-healthy-and-fit lifestyle. Hurhurhur. Slowly but surely, Insya Allah!

Moving on.

I called the yoga centre to inquire whether I needed to book a place for a particular class that I have in mind, or simply walk in on the day itself. Needless to say, the guy over the line asked for my name and when given so, he immediately went, "Oh, yang datang dengan your sister last Sunday eh!" Or something to that effect. Heh. Were my girlfriend and I so obvious? We couldn't have been the only scarf-wearing ladies to patron that particular outlet, were we?

Hurhurhurrr.

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?