index // older // notes // tag // sign



22.05.2002 Wednesday evening @ 9:12 p.m.
*Personally...*

I had a weird dream. It was about my long-lost friend Fadz. I miss her.

. . .

I have this tiny feeling that I'm a bisexual. :p Now now...it's just a feeling. I mean, I dunno...I look at guys and I ogle. I look at gerls and I ogle too. What am I? Bisexual right? No? Yes? I'm too lazy to reach out for the dicky. :p

T'was on Sunday that I had that nagging feeling again. I was lining up to buy my drink and then I spotted the gerl at the counter next to my line. She had the sweetest smile and she was serving the customers with such courtesy and patience that I couldn't help staring at her. I felt challenged to ask for her number. Yes, I wanted to ask for her number. But I stress that I am not a stalker aight. I just found her sweet and charming and gawd, she was oozing this really nice quality that I felt my knees go week. :p Help! Am I a bi??

It's not like I want to marry women or something. Hey, I love men. I love guys. I love them! But I can't ignore that slight attraction to women et laydees at times. Seriously, could this have been the after-effect of being too liberal in a single-gender school? But I've had crushes on males more than females!

And I've only had 2 female crushes so far. :p

. . .

It was an unexpected visit. We had moved and though we wondered at how she could find us, we were glad and thankful. The folks did not know much about her, save that she was a distant memory.

I was never angry. I was never mad. I never regretted my actions for I knew she truly needed the dough. They were in a bad shape and God knew how bad it was.

I was only puzzled. Worried. Sad. I thought I might have lost her forever.

She was smart. She was mature. She was beautiful. She had the biggest heart I had ever seen in a person and all those qualities made me want to stick by her.

I knew about her situation. I was not surprised when I found out that another friend had done something similar for her too. It was all done out of love. Love for a fellow classmate. Love for a human being. That tiny piece of humanitarianism engulfed our emotions. We wanted to see her alright.

But when we finally made contact after 4 years of absence, I was shocked. She was in tears. She was shivering. She was in dire straits. And it was not because of money, though money was the root of all evil.

It was shameful and hurtful. It was embarrassing and humiliating. To run for cover from the very those that we seek to be loved from and cared for, it was pure anguish. I consoled her.

However, she was discovered. And the folks, not knowing the big picture, allowed those people into the solace that I was trying to build for her. They managed to break through and I screamed to see all my hard work go to waste.

And then I found myself in shock.

. . .

I miss Fadz.

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?