index // older // notes // tag // sign



30.05.2002 Thursday afternoon @ 5:32 p.m.
*Girlfriend VS Guy friend*

I am beginning to feel stiffled.

. . .

You know how it feels like to feel suffocated? When something e.g. a really comfortable plush pillow is smothered upon your face and then the air is sucked right out of you and you begin to struggle for dear life and then in a few seconds or minutes (depending on how long you are able to last) you are just a pale blue body lying motionless on the ground/the bed/the couch/the sofa/the chair (delete whichever is none-applicable). Hah!

And somehow, that feeling is slowly coming back. Maybe it's just me and my fickle mind or I'm just being a total bitch about it, such that I constantly have to whine and whine and whine until I myself can't stand my own whining. So? This is MY journal. And thus I have the RIGHT to whine or complain or boast or whatever RIGHT here in this place that I call MY journal. Hah!

But then again, am I such a manipulator? Do I twist and turn my way through like Smeagol aka Gollum? Do I finetune my words such that they equivocate? Are there any underlying meanings hidden between my lines? Hah!

I don't like this. Too much evil about.

. . .

On the spur of the moment, this hand picked up the kitchen phone and dialled Huda up. It's been so long since I last heard/talked/met up with/gone out with her. Hmm...the last would be on Sunday where we had gone to The Book Cove just for the fun of it. Curled our noses up in such beautiful children's books that we were pretty sorry to leave after a while. :p And now it's Thursday. And I miss her already. Argh! I really have a penchant for girls don't I? I think even though I have about the same number of girl and guy friends, I contact and meet up with my girlfriends more than the guy friends. In fact, the only guy friend(s) that I meet up with can be counted with my fingers. Oh, no toes included. This is interesting. But just to reinforce my point: I miss Huda! :� I'm going to see her tomorrow...yeay!~ :�

Do you miss your girlfriends more than the guy friends like I do? ;)

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?