index // older // notes // tag // sign



02.10.2004 Saturday afternoon @ 3:11 p.m.
*Retribution*

How can a locked diary become a source of a blow-up? Simple, when you're me.

I guess I've been too paranoid. In fact, perhaps subconsciously I know I'm too paranoid. When I see colleagues talking and laughing, I wonder if I'm the subject of their laughter. When I don't hear from my loved ones, I wonder if they've forgotten about me. Yes, it also goes to show how insecure I am. Not like I never knew I'm not.

Maybe it's just karma. How many times have I called my friends the past weeks? How many times have I bothered to drop them a line just to ask how they're doing? How many times have I talked to colleagues and sincerely asked about their well-being?

What goes around comes around...I guess.

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?