index // older // notes // tag // sign



28.10.2001 Boring Sunday @ 5:39 p.m.
*Adolescence*

Remember I said yesterday (or this dumb-ass morning) that I went over to Azila's house? Yah...and something interesting kinda popped up. You know their other friend by the same name...well she's like getting engaged. Not this year but on the next...like on 6th Jan? Oh my gawd...and she's like what...22 now? Or is it 21? Geez, I can't remember but heck...she'll be ard 22-23 next year. And somehow when she called to tell Azila that, it kinda got me. People are engaging at this age man! I mean, look at A----- and her guy. Okay so she's our age and they've been together 3 years...but they're already engaged! And that F---- and whats-her-name...I forgot lar...I think they are already or going to be. Like, what is this man...people are engaging in their adolescence and early 20s and I'm still fooling around like a big-ass kid! GAWD! And one of my good friends...I can just predict in like 2 years' time perhaps...her turn to get engaged or perhaps hitched. Geez...people are like so mature...and yada yada yada...I know I haven't reached that stage yet, har har. But this is so scary. I mean with getting hitched comes many more responsibilities and seriously, would I be ready for that when the time comes? Okay, correction. IF the time comes. :> At the rate I'm going, don't think anyone's gonna get a chance to risik or whatever. Oh my gawd...what am I talking about? Okay shush!

I guess I just have to be responsible to my family first and foremost. Even if I never get hitched or anything like that, hey at least I have my family. Love 'em to pieces man. I know I never say it...but I do.

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?