index // older // notes // tag // sign



02.12.2001 Sat nite/Sun morn @ 1:17 a.m.
*Outs to Geylang for the 4th time*

The streets of Geylang were damn packed sia! I couldn't breathe! And I almost fell into a puddle on the way OUT from the human traffic. And my ex-crush wasn't there so I didn't feel like buying chips...hahaha! Just accompanied Suhainis to scour for her baju and tudung. It was horrible looking for the bajus cos the buttons were either too big or the prices were too ridiculous or the materials weren't the kind that we were looking for or the colours were wrong. Hmmm..those were too many 'ors'...okay nevermind. Just pitied the pakcik cos he seemed tired following us go here go there. Hahaha...we brought him to all those places in Joo Chiat where he never went before. And he was like, "Eh...tempat nie sume aku taknah pergi seh!" And I was like, "There's always a 1st time." And Suhainis was like, "Hairul, buat ape kau nak gi kat sini pon? Nie sume tempat pompan!" Wahahahhaha...!

Anyhow, we caught a movie lepas Maghrib. Blame it on me and my wild ideas (I quote Suhainis, "...where Witt got a wild idea, as she says it, to catch a movie...")...wahahaha! So we caught Monsters,Inc. and I laughed my head off cos there were some funny parts though the movie wasn't short of its touching moments. Like y'know, when you go, "Awww.." that kinda thing? All in all it was a good movie, worth my 8.50 though the price IS a wee bit steep. Gosh...can't go with this movie thingy kinda long cos if I do, that'll be the end of my cash!

And I can't wait for iftars next week...weeeeeeEEEEeeeee!~

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?