index // older // notes // tag // sign



03.12.2001 Sun morn/Mon morn @ 2:52 a.m.
*May nothing but happiness come through your door*

As usual I'm never asleep now. I have returned to my life as a nocturnal animal. Oh, lucky me. Hmm...

Just had a food for thought. What if I went to sleep and I never woke up again? I mean, hey, that kinda thing happpens you know. So like, what if? Hmmm...won't get to finish my fast that's for sure. But then again, mati syahid. Hmmm...nikmat. Very nikmat. Wallahu'alam.

Hope I won't be having any more of those dreams. I read something on dream translations and it didn't exactly give me a good feeling altogether. Dam di dam di dam di dam di dam...I really can't wait for next week. Get to see everyone...it'll be so fun. Especially if there's dessert...will there be dessert? Will Huda bake us chocolate cake? To bake or not to bake? That is the question. Anyhow, I suck at baking. I can't bake for nuts. Last year when I baked those cookies for Hari Raya, it was disastrous. Okay, so they were edible but they weren't nice and I didn't feel like passing them out. Although there WERE enough chocolate chips in one cookie. Hmmph!

Somehow this song...reminds me of something very familiar. I knew the voice sounded familiar...it's Rivers Cuomo. But the song is a new one...from the new production no doubt. Or I might be wrong, but I don't think so. Hmmm...familiar vibes coming altogether again. Oh no, not again. I thought I got rid of the excess baggage? Tsk...guess I was wrong. I'll always be wrong.

Reading : "Wuthering Heights" - Emily Bronte, "My Days - A Memoir" - R.K. Narayan

Music : Some song on the winamp

Mood : No major swing as yet. Kinda happy-ish really.

Argh! I need to go and CD-shop! Haven't done that for ages sia. I mean, I've been so wrapped up with school that I have totally neglected all the wonderful CDs that I wanted to buy. Now which one shall I lay my hands on? Hmmm...I think I shall drag Huda and Pakcik to accompany me buy CD. Or better still...ask Suhainis, yeah! She'll be perfect cos she's my radio now, haha, since I don't listen to it. Ask her what's in and what's not...but then again, bukannye aku beli. Tsk. Balik-balik I'll buy something on impluse and then it'll stay and gather dust in my cupboard. Speaking of dust, I really HAVE to clean my room. It's literally swimming with dust now...you can't see the dust cos they're hidden. I'm telling you, they're alive. They're alive man. Ugh! They make me sick. It's a wonder I can sleep every night in here. But then again, the ultimate question is: Is my room clean? No. Do I even care? No. *lol* Right, there you go. I just don't bother. So call me dirty. So call me whatever you want. I'm me and I can't change that. I won't change myself for anyone but me. So there. All you creeps and jerks and what-nots...well go and sweep the roadside for all I care. Ugh!

Somehow I know my journal ain't as angsty or angry as other diaries. But then I know that the pakcik's diary is truly angsty at times. Well, can't blame him. There IS much angst that he's angry about. All that injustice and dunno-what-crap in this world lah...I empathise with him at times cos I understand what he's talking about. Not all the time, but most of the time. I'd be lying if I say I understand ALL of the time, haha. Cos he's older and definitely he knows more than me. What do I know? I'm just a 19-year-old kid! Hardy har har. Same 'ol reason again huh. Sigh...yeah. That was the one of the reasons I gave --- ---- last time, only the number 19 was 18 then. Hmmm...wonder how he is now? I gave his number to Lan to call to invite him over. He did say if there were any gatherings or anything like that, give him a call. I think he meant me but I'd rather if Lan did it. =) Just being cautious. As the saying goes, prevention is better than cure.

What to do : Nothing. I'm damn bored, as always. Sigh...it's actually a good thing but I'm always complaining to myself and to close pals such that we really get bored of it by the end of the day. Uh...what? Okay, ignore that. *lol* Just sprouting crap. It's morning...you should know what I'm like at this time of the day. Hee...~

Alritey then...gotta get a move on...dam di dam di dam di dam di dam...will fill you in again. Soon.

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?