index // older // notes // tag // sign



13.12.2001 Thurs nite @ 11:36 p.m.
*Alang-alang mandi biar basah*

'Tis still a Thursday so greetings to you. And me. And everybody else. And the world. And God. Amen.

Sesungguhnye aku dah pon abes baca Ranggau. Makdatoknenekmoyangcucucicitonangonang...buku tu peh power...! Aku pinjam semalam tadi pagi jugak aku abeskan. Tak ke gile tu namanye? Aha...tapikan, tadi masa aku kuar ngan Limah and "Ayun"...ahaks...aku pinjam lak buku Tombirou aka Semangat Hutan. Tu aku baca diernye sinopsis aku happie gile...sebab buku tulah yang aku nak baca lepas Mandatori. Tapi oleh kerana sebab-sebab yang merepek seperti ade orang lain yang dah pinjam buku Tombirou kat Bedoknye lebri dan tak tau pulak nak kasi balik buku tu, aku pinjam ajelah Ranggau. Tapi...power power..."Ayun" pon tau memang power tu pasal dier tak kasi aku bilang pasal citer tu...takot spoil...ahaks. Okay dah cukop...dengan bahasa macam nie, macam mane nak switch ajar Melayu nie??!!

Okay fine...so yesterday I didn't fill in an entry cos

1) I was tired

2) I didn't exactly know what to write about although I did so many errands

3) I forgot about it finally...*chuckles*

So there ya go...that was yesterday and somehow I don't wish to recap on it now cos I'm too lazy and I'm enjoying this music so much!!! Yesssssssss! FINALLY I've gotten my hands on this, this, THIS!

Listening to: "Young Team"

Man...I fell in love with the entire album after downloading and listening to about 7 out of the 10 available tracks here. I told myself, I just HAVE to get this. I just had to. So I did just now when we went to HMV. Paid for it using mah card...wahahahahaha...and true to the spirit of piracy, I deleted the tracks from here that I've downloaded. Not to worry though, cos I just felt that it was so sayang to delete my all-time favourite Mogwai track so I restored it back. *apologetic grin* I'm in love with it too!

In any case, maybe some people might think that it's such a waste to spend money on past albums...or maybe they think the albums are already passe, but hey, I don't care. Listening to an album or a song...it's like opening your window to a whole different world out there. Each song/album is not the same from other songs/albums of the same artiste(s), unless he/she/they has/have decided to keep the same formula to retain the same success with the previous offering(s). But hey, with these guys, I'm not complaining. Sure, some songs from a particular LP might have that same touch or the same style, but then in general, every song is different. Even a remix of the same song is unrecognisable to the human ears unless one is able to distinguish it very well. These guys are great. They rock and they kick ass and they're not afraid to do what they want. Post-rock/space-rock/dunno-whatever-and-ever-amen...these are just genres and I'm not concerned about that. I'm just happy to be able to listen to such great, fantastic music, and this I have to thank God the Almighty. Alhamdulillah. Somehow after having read Ramlee Awang Murshid, there is a greater sense of urgency in me to be a better Muslimah, and I dunno if it's cos of the fasting month and all that, but alhamdulillah...I thank God for giving me that. It somehow becomes a sort of catalyst for me to perform better and do more good deeds and be more thankful for what He has given me and us, in fact. If I can't listen to music (or be deaf in other words), I wouldn't know what to do. I'm thankful that I'm able to listen to Mogwai! =)

Initially, I had wanted to lay my hands on The Green Weezer Album but then I realised that it doesn't have the track that I want. So I guess it's back to more downloading and having a 1st listen before I decide to get that one. *evil grin* See lar how.

In any case, been quite a good day. Just hope nothing happens now that's able to ruin it. Nothing like a lovely ending to a lovely day, har har. We buka-ed at Pizza Hut @ Wisma...ate quite a lot...hehe...sampled Limah's chocolate chip cookies nyam nyam...must read must read. *evil grin* And tonight I have 3 things to do...

un) get online...oh...I AM online! Kerhekhrekhrke...

deux) make my papercup goodies...which I doubt I'll be able to make properly cos I suck at baking and etc...tsk...

troix) read that book I just borrowed and finish it by tomorrow morning so that I can get on with the other 5-6 books...*lol*...

Okay...that sounds hectic enough for one night, considering I have like 2 more days to bake. Argh! Why the heck am I so itchy-fingered?? Why did I not try and bake when I had sooo much time before?!

Phew...okay okay, I was lazy. Period.

And I promise I WILL get to that list...just that I have no idea what to list. Shit. Okay bye!



. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?