index // older // notes // tag // sign



19.01.2002 Saturday noon @ 12:29 p.m.
*To: The End*

Well well, whaddayaknow...I almost went out with you-know-who. Thing is, we were both bored (like hello? It's a Saturday?!) and I was feeling zany. I was bored. He was bored. And then he did the unthinkable: he asked me out. As casually of course. I just said, "Want want want. I'm so bored. Argh!" And then it just flowed on. As smoothly and as nicely as possible. Haha. And then when we were discussing movies I realised what I'd done. What was I thinking??!! I can't go out with him like that! So I asked him whether he'd be bringing anyone and he said, "No. Should I?" And I was like geez, I dunno...hahaha! Stoopid me. But I decided that I don't want to meet him. No I didn't. I'd rather not. Even if I did, I'd bring someone along and it's too short a notice to get someone. The ideal person would be Alia of course since she knows him too and she's not doing anything on Saturdays unless she has tuition (teaching others) which I might not be aware of and thus...nah, nevermind. It's not a good idea anyway. Not good good. =) I guess I'm better off on my own.

...

I've had a most lethargic week. Imagine: conking off at 9++ every night. Tsk. But that's what I did. Even on my go-home-early days, I conk off around that time cos I'm too tired and too sleepy. It's not like I go online, I don't. During the week, I only went online once and that was on Wednesday before Maghrib. I was supposed to meet Abbas and pakcik @ Ridhwan's so I surfed a bit whilst waiting for azan. In any case, my intention of going online later in the night to meet up with biggie didn't surface cos I conked off. That's right. I conked off. *grin* And boy, did it feel good or what! Hehehe...

(thinks)

Hey, I'm hungry. I haven't had anything decent to eat since yesterday's dinner @ 5++ pm. And it's now (checks clock) 12.44 pm. Sheesh. Been up since 8 and haven't had breakfast yet. Nonsense. Oh by the way, the Raya photos are out.

...

I found out that one of my colleagues is going out. With a divorcee. Who's wayyy senior than her. Geez. I mean, okay, so age ain't nothing but a number but then again, he's got a daughter who's just like 4 years her junior. Check that out...and the daughter doesn't know of course. Or does she? Well, unless she's living with the dad, she won't know lar. Cos my colleague's now living with him!

...

We're not getting any younger. Compared to the seniors or veterans, of course we're considered young but we're not getting any younger. What if I just decided to leave? Not committing suicide lar dey...sheesh! That's dosa! No, I mean leave this thing? It's been on my mind and I've been meaning to do it but I just can't. Not until I reach my target of 100 entries! Hahaha...siao right? *evil grin*

But gear yourself. Cos anytime might be the end.

...

To The End

All those dirty words/Jusqu'a la fin/They make us look so dumb/En plein soleil/Been drinking far too much/Jusqu'a la fin/And neither of us mean what we say/En plein amour

Well you and I/Collapsed in love/And it looks like we might have made it/Yes it looks like we've made it to the end

What happened to us/Jusqu'a la fin/Soon it will be gone forever/En pleil soleil/Infatuated only with ourselves/Jusqu'a la fin/And neither of us can think straight anymore/En plein amour

Well you and I/Collapsed in love/And it looks like we might have made it/Yes it looks like we've made it to the end/Well you and I/Collapsed in love/Well it looks like we might have made it/Yes it looks like we've made it to the end

You and I/We just collapsed in love/And it looks like we might have made it/Yes it looks like we've made it to the end

...



. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?