index // older // notes // tag // sign



14.01.2002 Sun nite/Mon morn @ 12:11 a.m.
*The Sound Of Secrets*

Just about turned Monday. And as I went over yesterday's and today's happenings, I remembered the little conversation I had with my cousin.

We talked about a lot of things...emotions, feelings, physicalities, the state of the mind...and as we talked we came to the subject of personalities.

While I came to the conclusion that I might be schizoprenic, my cousin held the opinion that at times people aren't just what they seem. Which applies to most if not all of us really. Some people appear all nice and genuine but then underneath all that exterior lies a dark, deep, untouched nature. Others more or less mutate from personality to personality, adapting to whichever they feel most comfortable with. I suppose sometimes I adopt that chameleon nature. But that's redundant. =p

Listening to: "What Sound" by Lamb

This gorgeous new track is taken from the album of the same title. Remember I was raving about it yesterday? Ah well! I have finally downloaded it (sample bit by bit first) and my verdict is: absolutely fantastic!! I'm all the more determined to get my hands on it. *evil grin*

...

Now where is this pakcik? I wanted to ask him about that webbie thing and when it's going to be launched. Darn. The webmaster did a most terrible thing by cocking up the entire band website. Argh! Now I can't see my most beloved metal outfit's webbie. WARGH!

(calmer)

I guess I'm much calmer now. This breathing in method works wonders. Humm...

...

Know what? There are so many secrets in this world and every secret is a mighty fine secret depending on how you choose to view it. We all have secrets. You have secrets. I have secrets. Having an e-diary/e-journal/e-blogger doesn't mean indulging in all the secrets in the world, just that it means being careful how you phrase whatever you're phrasing. I know I don't really place any barriers between here and the outside world save for a very thin wall that is pretty subtle to the eye. *grin* But there is a wall and only those who know what I'm really talking about are able to decipher secrets. And things. And what-nots. *grin* At this point in time I have a mighty big secret that I think I will keep a secret. It's too fine for you to know and if it gets leaked out, it'll be horrible for the persons involved. I'd rather not risk it. =)

Oh well, we cousins also talked about friends and stuff. I dunno if I should be saying this, and I'm not sure if I even have the right to say this. But I'm angry for my cousin cos of the kind of people who take advantage of her. My other cousin has the same problem. And somehow, we all do, don't we? No matter how big or how threatening we may seem, there are always others who will take advantage of us. It's not so bad for me cos at times I'm able to manipulate my way through those who try to manipulate me, but then what about all those people who are inclined to stay meek? Or don't dare to go against whoever's trying to twist them? Tsk.

Somehow, I know all about this mighty fine secret...



. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?