index // older // notes // tag // sign



06.02.2002 Wednesday night @ 10:53 p.m.
*Bittersweet Memories*

It's somehow true that appearances can be deceiving. People might not be what they seem. This can be seen in a negative context but then in a different perspective, it can also be a good thing. There are, always, two sides to a coin.

I had the greatest opportunity to sit in a movie theatre again. Alhamdulillah, all glory to God. Hehheh...I had expressed the desire to catch something, anything! And today that desire has been fulfilled, all thanks to Huda and the pakcik. He bought the tickets, I brought the biscuits (ehem ehem) and she arrived the latest. *grin* Don't kill me Huda!

Ultra-bloatedness made its grand entrance again but I'm determined to pay back so it shall be done tomorrow (Thursday). A good day to fast, hence more pahala (*Note: "pahala" [from Malay language] means reward in the after-life for good deeds done). Let's see if I'm able to do that, Insya Allah.

* * * * * *

Back to what I started. A friend of the pakcik came up the bus at Faridah's bus-stop. He looked like a Chinese cos he had very fair skin. This guy looked all hip and rock-like but when he opened his mouth and uttered something, I was slightly surprised that he was pretty soft-spoken. A very good example why we shouldn't just judge anyone from how they look like. For all his hipness and funk-inspired style (looked like a cross between Hendrix and Rastafari) he was very polite and well-mannered. Well, I thought he was well-mannered, haha! I dunno, I mean, just cos someone plays in a rock/metal outfit, it doesn't mean that they're wild party-drinking bozos all the time. Some of these people realise their responsibilities and they work hard to be responsible. Oh, responsibility is a big word, and it's an even bigger thing to maintain. But to cut the crap short, it also doesn't mean that all these so-called "religious" people are all that good. Some of 'em watch blue things (and Smurfs aren't included) and drool. Like, literally drool. Ask NH if y'all don't believe me. She had one purr-fect example. And speaking of NH, I WANT TO MEET HER AGAIN! Wahahahhaa! Somehow, I'm mad about her. *grin* But I'm straight! *grin*

* * * * * *

It's pretty amazing how different people can be seen with all their different traits. Huda and me got talking after we dropped off the bus and it's interesting how there are always different people who hang about the pakcik. I mean, all these people are different, in the sense that they have their own characteristics and personalities. Sure, some of them are the same in some aspects (like set of values, passion for music, yada yada yada) but most of them differ with each of their own mindsets. It's a good thing, cos if the people who hang around him have all the same traits/characteristics/personalities, then it'd be oh-so-dull!~ Like the Foyer gang last time, most of them were from TK and I didn't like most of them har har, cos most of them reflected the same traits and characteristics, mainly arrogance and complacency. Call me biased, but that's the image that they portrayed. Heck, when birds of a feather flock together, it can be pretty monotonous, but then again, when you're more of sheep than birds, you tend to just follow the crowd. Har har. I hate cliques.

And sure...you feel much better in your own group, but it doesn't hurt to be nice to others who aren't. And being nice doesn't mean being so just cos you need a favour from those whom you're pretty sure would help if you're able to persuade them to do your bidding. What a bunch of morons. I'm just thankful I'm outta there already.

Somehow, I miss Fadzillah.



. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?