index // older // notes // tag // sign



18.04.2002 Thursday night @ 11:47 p.m.
*Indeed indeed*

Fear leads to anger. Anger leads to worry. Worry leads to hunger. Hunger leads to sleepiness. Sleepiness leads to sloth. Sloth leads to boredom. Boredom leads to...JOY??

. . .

Been rather down the past few days, and yes, if katak is reading this, he'd find the line rather familiar cos I've said this before. (Speaking of katak, Huda and me rather think that katak is rather similar to Firdaus Farhana. In some ways, they are pretty similar but both of us agree that katak is better-looking, haha. Aye Semah...that's a compliment aight..~ *evil grin* And so sorry, just can't refer to him other than katak. =p)

Gracy had received it. Even Huda had received it. I suppose others have too. But I still haven't. And that got me down. Like, okay, if both the top institutions of the country have rejected me, then does it mean that I'd be rejected by the other institution too? Wow, what a failure then.

I just got so mad. Almost crazy. I've been working my ass off for about close to a year for the frigging school, and if they weren't going to accept me, then the hell with them. I went to school this morning feeling all moody and pissed off and would you believe that I slept all the way from 5 p.m Wednesday afternoon till 6 a.m Thursday morning? Just cos of this??!!

So fine, I thought. I'd just drown my sorrows in food. But I was afraid I'd get too fat so, har har, I limited my intake. And well, well, whaddayaknow...I realised that even with a little food intake, I'd STILL get snoozy so I decided to take a nap. But somehow, it'd get too depressing and then somehow that'd affect my work performance, what with being lazy and all, so the heck with that.

Darn...now what the fuck am I talking about??!! Okay then, nevermind. But then I got bored with a capital 'b'. I'd wanted to go gym but then I realised I'd forgotten an extra T so that went down the drain.

Then well, somehow, once I got home, Huda called me up. And then after much lamentation, we decided to meet for dinner. Okay, she had dinner. I didn't. But then I received the good news. She had actually bothered to call them up to ask about my application and blah blah blah. I didn't even know until she told me! I was SO happy and SO grateful to her! I just hugged her on the spot and made a little jig. Wahahahahaha...!! =p

And so I was so happy and she was so happy too (for me) that we went quite mad really. Well, I went mad cos I actually tailed this one gorgeous hunk from NTUC. Hahaha...he works there man, he works there! =p And he looks like Mohd. Rashdan that Malaysian actor, only shorter. Darn.

. . .

I'm basically losing my touch. In fact, I don't think I have it anymore. Perhaps I've just lost it. Or I'm trying too hard. Either way, I don't have the touch. THE touch. And what is the touch? It's the contact between one object/entity and another object/entity, you gundu. Check the dictionary lar dey. I'm just too lazy to reach the dicky though it's within an arm's radius. Proves my point doesn't it?

Hmmm...I must get cracking. So many things to do, so many things to settle, yet so little time. Or do we make time? Do I make time? What if I don't? What if I refuse? What do I do next? What what WART??!!

Hur hur hur...I'm just too fond of doing this. Doing what? This. THIS. And what is this? Well...wasting time lar what else. =p

I'm gone.

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?