index // older // notes // tag // sign



19.10.2002 Saturday night @ 11:37 p.m.
*Spoilt for choice*

Plugged to : Spark

She's real fine. One of my heroines.

. . .

I met up with Maria today and well, it was just like lending an ear to a good friend. She did it for me when I was in need. Now it's my turn to return the favour.

I understand how she must be feeling. To be stuck in an environment that is cold, unfriendly, unforgiving and not to mention ultra-strict, that is not anyone's cup of tea. I believe each and everyone of us would like some warmth in a place so that it is conducive to work/study in.

I've already advised her on what she can do. She seems to want to follow that path, only she's afraid her Boss might press her as to why she is doing so. However, I told her to just muster up her courage and get on with life. If it's not pleasing for her, then why should she suffer? Considering it might be for life, it's only best she attempts a line that is to her liking.

So right after lunch-cum-listening-session, we headed back to Tampines and then to her place where I did my prayers and we reminisced over good times. We talked about many things, right from friends to careers, with her mam sharing the laughter as well. It was good clean fun. How I really miss talking to her. *sigh*

Now I realise that she's the only friend from secondary school that I still bother keeping in touch with (besides Huda of course). *sigh*

. . .

I also realised from my outing just now, that there are so many things that make the Singaporean typically unpleasant. Yah yah, I know I've been ranting and ranting about it but it's the truth. You know it, I know it, we know it. So why not publicise it? It's not something we're proud of but hey, I think it deserves some recognition.

It just irks me you know? Maybe you might not have realised it, but some Singaporeans have this tendency to step on your shoes as they walk behind you. Which is not such a big problem to me, but for goodness' sakes, do have the courtesy to apologise?? It really really pisses me off when you turn round to see who the culprit is, and they just walk off and pretend it never happened. Bloody asses. I really felt like bursting just now. It has happened so many times and not once have they come forward to say sorry. I mean, it's just common courtesy right? Hands up who disagree and we'll settle it outside, come on now??

That just pisses me off anytime!

. . .

And I lost his ring. :(



. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?