index // older // notes // tag // sign



24.11.2002 Sunday evening @ 9:29 p.m.
*Etched memories*

This Bee Gees' cover is beautiful. They sure did a good job.

I'm hooked. *sigh*

. . .

I've been a 'lil bored lately, doing well, boring the lights out of me. Baking, which is not a fort�, resulted in a disaster. Darn. And it's not even my fault. The oven chose to conk out at the minute when I'd wanted to make nice little cookies. Gah.

No problem. I shall go and buy me an over tomorrow? Yes tomorrow. Even Big D suggested it.

Actually I don't know what to write now. I'm not too bothered by anything at the moment. Though something did happen last week when I was out on a double date. Okay well, we just breakfasted together, no biggie. Anyhow, something cropped up last minute so he and me went off by ourselves. And it was at TKC that we stumbled upon someone from my past. Oh well, I think I behaved well. I was a very good girl. I was not sarcastic and I was very polite. I even enquired about the fiance� and how she was doing and all. Pretty nice of me to do so I thought. Hur hur. He then wondered out loud as to the new presence in my life without even finishing his question. To that, I gave a positive reply. *beam* Oh, heck to that.

In the end I was puzzled. Was he gawking?

The look on his face was priceless.

. . .

On another note, the girls' night out went off really well. As deputy to the organiser, it was my job to book a table at the restaurant. Such a pleasant surprise then when a dear friend decided to join at the last minute. *beam* I was so ecstatic, yes I was. However, since the special somethings were with us, we had to try and conceal it from the birthday girl, since she was the organiser of the entire iftar. *cough* I think she noticed but it was okay. She liked the presents, that's all that mattered.

We parted ways after performing Maghrib prayers at Fiza's, 2 soon-to-be-developed photos to eternalise the night. Can't wait for our Raya outing!

16th December...when are you going to come?

. . .

Goodnight.

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?