index // older // notes // tag // sign



31.12.2002 Tuesday evening @ 8:06 p.m.
*Poem*

I decided to find a 'lil bit of thingy for my friend here. Surfed a bit and found what he wanted. This site helped me.

A warning though, it's in Bahasa Indonesia. Some of the words might not be so fully understandable even though you're able to read and write Malay.

. . .

Puisi Rangga - Dian Sastrowardoyo



Kulari ke hutan kemudian menyanyiku

Kulari ke pantai kemudian teriakku

Sepi...sepi..dan sendiri aku benci

Aku mau bingar...aku mau di pasar

Bosan aku dengan penat

Dan enyah saja kau pekat

Seperti berjelaga jika kusendiri...

Pecahkan saja gelasnya biar ramai...

Biar mengaduh sampai gaduh...

Aih...ada malaikat menyulam

Jaring laba laba belang di tembok Keraton putih

Kenapa tak goyangkan saja loncengnya biar terdera

Atau aku harus lari ke hutan

Belok ke pantai...

Bosan aku dengan penat

Dan enyah saja kau pekat

Seperti berjelaga jika kusendiri...

Bosan aku dengan penat

Dan enyah saja kau pekat

Seperti berjelaga jika kusendiri...

. . .

Doesn't seem to make much sense but once you listen to it, a calming effect comes over you. Helped my friend it did.

And I like spoken word. Have my fair share of it in the mp3 folder. *wink*

Hey Joe, hope you like it!



. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?